People of the New Testament, Book II (Visions of Anne Catherine Emmerich)

People of the New Testament, Book II (Visions of Anne Catherine Emmerich)

Angelico Press

  • €17,50
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 2 left!

People of the New Testament (II) is the fourth volume of the long-awaited “New Light on the Visions of Anne Catherine Emmerich” series. The first part begins with the visionary’s account of nine apostles (the first four apostles are covered in the preceding volume): Philip, Bartholomew, James the Less, Thomas, Judas Iscariot, Matthew, Judas Thaddeus, Simon, and Matthias (who replaced Judas Iscariot), followed by Paul and several disciples connected with him. In many cases detailed descriptions of apostolic journeys following the Passion are given, especially in the case of Thomas’s journeys to the East. The second part, entitled “Lazarus and His Friends (The Secret Disciples),” covers Lazarus (including also his later life in France), the close friends Nicodemus and Joseph of Arimathea, Simeon of the Temple and his sons, Simon of Bethany, John Mark, and Amandor (son of Veroncia), among others.

This series supplements an earlier Angelico publication: The Visions of Anne Catherine Emmerich, Books I–III. In 2009 the original notes of Anne Catherine’s visions (in 38 notebooks) became for the first time available for reference, and the present series incorporates much new material translated therefrom. With regard to both individuals and themes, every reference thus far located in the notes and in prior translations have been woven together, so the reader can find in one place almost all of what Anne Catherine had to say on each topic.

As regards the series as a whole, virtually every individual in the biblical visions (approximately 250 in total) is referenced in the five People of the New Testament volumes. The Life of the Virgin Mary is dedicated to Mary (and her Essene ancestry), and Scenes from the Lives of the Saints treats of fifty-nine saints. The present volume forms a set with Mysteries of the Old Testament and two further volumes cover a multitude of separate themes: Inner Life and Worlds of Soul & Spirit and Spiritual Works and Journeys. The final volume is The Life of Anne Catherine Emmerich.

We Also Recommend